2021 International Conference on Smart Grid and Energy Internet (SGEI 2021)
Home / Committee
 Conference Chair  

Prof. Steivan Defilla 116x160.jpg

Prof. Steivan Defilla

Tianjin University, China

Steivan Defilla, Swiss national, visiting Professor of school of architecture, Tianjin University; President Assistant of APEC Sustainable Energy Center since 2018. Lead author of the “APEC Sustainable Urban Development Report - From Models to Results”. He is the former (2010 - 2016) Director of the Energy Charter, an intergovernmental energy organization with 50 Member states headquartered in Brussels. He managed the expansion of the Energy Charter to include 30 new observer states, among them China. He also supervised or co-authored 26 studies and analyses and 2 books on energy-related subjects. As Senior Energy Advisor to the Swiss Economics Minister (1999 - 2010) he contributed to the reform of the Swiss electricity sector, the Swiss infrastructure strategy and the Swiss foreign energy policy. He wrote a book prefaced by the Swiss Energy Minister and co-authored 13 articles in English, German, French and Russian languages. He also attended Governing Board meetings of the IEA and co-chaired multilateral negotiations at the Energy Charter. Steivan holds a Master degree in Statistics and a Bachelor degree in Economics from the University of Neuchâtel, Switzerland. He also holds a Postgraduate degree on Energy from the Federal Polytechnic Institute Lausanne. Steivan is winner of a United World Colleges scholarship and is fluent in eight languages.

▶ Academic Committee


能源建筑材料Dr. Pooya Lotfabadi-图片.jpg

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Muhamad Bin Mansor

Universiti Tenaga Nasional

Dr. Pooya Lotfabadi

Final International University, Turkey


Lau Woei Jye.png

Dr. Jiyun Zhao

City University of Hong Kong

Prof. Lau Woei Jye

Universiti Teknologi Malaysia



Prof. Lekhendra Tripathee

Chinese Academy of Sciences

Northwest Institute of Eco-Environment and Resources, China

Prof . Ahmad Zuhairi bin Abdullah

Universiti Sains Malaysia


Dr. Morteza Hosseini

Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands

Assoc. Prof. ChM. Ts. Dr. Lam Sze Mun 

Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia

image.pngSachin Kumar.jpg


Universiti Malaysia Perlis, Malaysia

Dr. Sachin Kumar

Shandong University, China

▶ Organizing Committee


Assoc. Prof. Sin Jin Chung, Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ong Soon-An, University Malaysia Perlis, Malaysia

Assoc. Prof. Famiza Abdul Latif, Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia

Dr. Mohammad Russel, Dalian University of Technology, China

Prof. Jianyong Ouyang, National University of Singapore, Singapore

A/Prof. Luigi Palizzolo, University of Palermo, Italy

Prof. Salvatore Grasso, University of Catania, Italy

Dr. Marcin Daniel Gajewski, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland

Dr. Damian Pietrusiak, Wroclaw University of Science And Technology, Poland

Dr. Navid Bayati, Aalborg University, Esbjerg, Denmark

Dr. Sugam J Shivhare, Mukesh Patel Technology Park, India

Prof. Víctor Yepes, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain

Ir. Ts. Dr. Leong Kah Hon, Universiti  Tunku  Abdul  Rahman, Malaysia

Dr. Abdul-Sattar Nizami, Government College University, Pakistan

Dr. Abu Zahrim Yaser, Universiti Malaysia Sabah, Malaysia

Dr. Nawishta Jabeen, Nanjing University of Science and Technology, Nanjing, China